Leadership Team

Dr. Vincent J. LaSorsa

President/Chief Executive Officer

The Children’s Home of Reading


(610) 478-8266

Dr. Vincent J. LaSorsa remains as President and CEO of The Children’s Home of Reading (CHOR), where he has successfully grown the organization to an over 15 million dollar multi-faceted regional, mental, behavioral and education agency.  He officially took the role of Executive Vice President / Chief Program Officer for Inperium, Inc. and Family of Services in November 2017 when CHOR affiliated with Inperium, Inc.  The continuum of care includes 2 private schools, 3 residential treatment programs for adolescent boys and girls, an acute partial hospitalization program, along with award winning community programs that provide services to over 1,300 children and families throughout PA each year.

Prior to joining CHOR, he was employed at Kids Peace, The National Center for Kids Overcoming Crisis as the PA Executive Director of Community-Based Programs, leading all new program development and expansion across PA. He also worked in numerous Southeastern PA outpatient clinics doing private practice work, serving primarily children and adolescents.

Dr. LaSorsa holds a Doctorate of Philosophy Degree in Counseling Psychology from Lehigh University; as Master of Science Degree in Clinical / Industrial Psychology from Hahnemann University (now Drexel University); and a Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology with a minor in Sociology, from Beaver College (now Acadia University).

Dr.  LaSorsa has been providing services to children and adolescents for over 30 years.  he has served on many boards, and is viewed as a community resource.  He has provided leadership and expertise at the local, state, and national levels on subjects related to mental and behavioral health, as well as issues related to children and families.

Board of Directors

Vincent J. LaSorsa, Ph.D.

President & CEO

Margaret M. Bligh


W. Lee Prussman

Vice Chairperson

Robert J. Cagliola


Louis D. Mancano, M.D.


Jennifer Tursi  Assistant Secretary (non-voting)

Board Members

Jay Deppeler

Bruce D. Kraft

Jonathan H. Kurland, Esq.

Jesse C. Leisawitz, Esq.

Thomas Ninetto

Olubunmi K. Ojikutu, MD

Malcom Schoenberger

Ryan Smith

Christopher  F. Valente, MD

© The Children’s Home of Reading